Too much to tell

I haven’t had much time to post on here lately as this time of year I’m usually running around the house like a chicken with my head cut off.  Between the gardening chores, the yard chores, the house chores, the cheese and bread making, and all the church things that are going on right now I barely have fifteen minutes to myself to sit at the computer, not to mention I’m completely zapped for creative juices these days.  It won’t be long though before the seedlings are in the ground, the Spring cleaning has been completed, and we take a break from all our church activities for the summer.  Perhaps then I’ll have more time and energy to devote to witty and interesting posts.

Speaking of cheese though, yesterday I made my first batch of hot pepper cheddar.  I used three Habanero peppers and two ghost peppers.  It smells hot but heavenly.  Hope it tastes as good as it smells, but we won’t know for at least a month.  One of the things I’m learning about cheesemaking is, it’s definitely an exercise in delayed gratification.  There is a ton of waiting involved.  Must dash………the cheese needs to be un-molded before I head out for the day.

Leave a Reply

