A New Kind of Resolution

I find it amusing to listen to people making New Year’s resolutions.  I’ve heard them all – weight loss, fitness, wealth, job changes, family growth, following a dream, spiritual growth and maturity, and dozens of others.  I’m not a New Year’s resolution maker – never have been, really.  Not because I’m against it, but because I have no will power to stick with it.

Today as I was doing my daily devotions I came across this scripture passage and it made me think that if I were to be a New Year’s resolution maker this would be a truly worthwhile resolution to make:

“Unless the Lord builds a house, the work of the builders is wasted.”

Psalm 127:1

Remember, that without the Lord we can do nothing.  Oh, we might be successful according to the world’s standards, however this life has almost nothing to do with this life but everything to do with eternity.  Please resolve to let Jesus be the builder of your house and enjoy true success in 2010.  Happy New Year y’all!

One thought on “A New Kind of Resolution

Leave a Reply

