The hurrier I go, the behinder I get

Lately that’s how I could summarize my life. I’m about a month or three behind on my school work, and I don’t know if I’ll ever get caught up.

I do try to plan out my days. I have a desk calendar on my desk. I sit at my desk every single day and I look at my calendar of things to accomplish. And then, out of the blue, **WHAM** I get distracted, and once I’m distracted my whole stinking day is thrown off. I sometimes wonder if it wouldn’t be better for me to wear blinkers like race horses do.

I’m seriously starting to wonder if I’ve developed adult ADD. These past few weeks have been especially rough. My mind always seems to be roaming in a billion different directions all at the same time and yet when I try to focus on just one thing in specific my brain turns to mush and I’m completely at a loss for what I’m trying to think about. Its becoming highly frustrating.

One thought on “The hurrier I go, the behinder I get

  1. Estee Renee

    I don't think I have Adult ADD but I do have a chronic case of BIRDT ("But I'd Rather Do This…") I'm feeling your pain Brittan. Have a blessed Christmas Season!Renee

Leave a Reply

