Pumpkins and candy corns…how bad can it be?

If I’ve said it once I’ve said it a hundred times, fall is my favorite season. And I especially love fall baking. Pumpkins, apples, squash, sweet potatoes, heady spices, chocolates and nuts. It’s all so very tasty (and NOT so SB friendly, I might add).

Since starting back up with my nightly ladies Bible study group a couple weeks ago I’ve once again been baking some treats to take with me each week – citrus bars, herbed cheese rolls, white chocolate-macadamia-coconut bars, and this week is going to be a harvest pumpkin cake with an extra thick layer of cream cheese frosting and colorful candy corns for decoration. It’ll be fun and festive and very autumnal.

Ah, fall! You truly are the most glorious time of the year.

Leave a Reply

