My mid-life crisis

I’m smack dab in the middle of my very own mid-life crisis. And while I’m not going to run out and buy a convertible or have Botox injections I am going through some changes. Of course the weight loss is a part of it, but today I decided to make a somewhat radical change (Sam doesn’t know about it yet)….and no, I didn’t get dreadlocks like someone else I know (heaven help us…).

Today I decided to make a donation to a worthy cause. A cause that helps a lot of people, both children and adults. Some people would consider the donation a small token while others would say this was monumental on a scale of 1 to 10. For me it was something I’ve been wanting to do for a while and just haven’t had the uumph to get off my rear and do it. But today is a new day – it was time to act and not just yack about it. But instead of write about it I’ll just show you what I did…………..

Before:
I’m the one in the green shirt – my hair, while you can’t really tell from this photo, is down to the middle of my back when I’ve straightened it.

These photos were taken about 15 or 20 pounds ago, but they show a bit more how long my hair is when its left naturally curly.

Anyway, today I’m thinner, slightly more sunburned (I mowed the grass this morning) and much more lightheaded!!!

And now………….
I’m very excited about this new look, not only is it going to be much cooler and easier to work with, but the highlights are subtle and natural. Plus it just makes my face look so much thinner! And the organization I’m donating all 12″ of hair to is Locks of Love (<—-click to see their website or make a donation). They make wigs for children and teens who've lost their hair due to chemotherapy.

So, what’da ya think of my new look? Leave me a comment and let me know YEAH! or NEAH!

2 thoughts on “My mid-life crisis

  1. Estee Renee

    Apparently Sam knows about it now… :)I think your hair looks wonderful! And more than that… YOU LOOK AMAZING! I'm proud of you! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

