Taking a break for a while


Hey y’all. My life has gotten crazy over the past couple of weeks, and yet there really isn’t anything happening that I can report on here. I have been reading through some of my archives, and I realize that somehow over the past couple of months I’ve lost my focus as it pertains to this blog as well as some aspects of my life. Many days, I sit in front of this computer for hours trying to come up with something witty and interesting to say.

When I started this blog, I determined to never settle on what I posted on here. I was never going to divulge too much personal information because after all blogging is about remaining anonymous – even among our friends. But I never wanted my content to fall into the “average at best” category, and yet I see that I have taken that path anyway. In truth, I feel obligated to write here on a daily basis, and when I miss a day or two I begin to feel guilty about it. It’s a pressure I put on myself that I really shouldn’t have to.

So after thinking it through for a couple of days and praying about it, I’ve decided I’m going to take a blogging break for a while. It might last a couple of days, a week or two, or maybe even longer – at this point, I just don’t know. But what I do know is, I have to get some perspective on life. I have to refocus myself so that I can really write the kinds of things that I want to write about, and need to write about. I need some clarity. And who knows, perhaps after I’ve found that clarity I may feel led to shut down this blog all together. I really just can’t say right now. So I ask that you pray for me as I search myself and sort through some of the crazy mixed up stuff that’s going on for me right now, and we’ll just take it one day at a time as we go from here.

Blessings~

One thought on “Taking a break for a while

  1. Niecey

    😦 I love reading your blog. It’s a great way for me to keep in touch with what’s going on with you guys. I do hope you have a refreshing break and then come back to the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

