I just can’t get enough of it…

Chopped steak, that is. I am craving it. I dream about it in my sleep. I want it for breakfast. I ate it for lunch. And I’m trying to figure out a way to convince Sam we need to have it for dinner tonight. By the way, we ate it last night for dinner, just in case you were wondering about that.

I made a pan of onions to go with it last night, and I had a few left over for today. I know, go figure, me eating onions of some kind. Yeah, life just doesn’t get any crazier than that. I’ve affectionately named the pan of onions as well. They’re now called and will forever be known as, ‘onions of deliciousness’. I realize it doesn’t rhyme. It doesn’t even sound cool. But they were oh sooooo very yummy – and quite a simple recipe – I just made it up (again, I know, you’re shocked). I ate nearly the entire pan by myself. I did allow Sam to have a couple of them, but I kept a careful eye on the amount he took and then promptly moved the pan out of his reach. I didn’t want him to get an upset stomach. I’m a giver when it comes to thinking of others’ needs before my own! It’s not everyone who can handle the ‘onions of deliciousness’ like I can. I would have taken a photo of them, but I couldn’t pry my fingers off the fork long enough to grab the camera. Seriously, there’s absolutely no getting between me and the ‘onions of deliciousness’.

One thought on “I just can’t get enough of it…

Leave a Reply

