My Treasure Chest

Most of you know that I love to cook. It’s my passion. My hobby. Its what relaxes me after a hard day, or what keeps me occupied on those not so difficult days. And since I love to cook so much, I love nothing more than to collect cooking gadgets. Generally, I prefer things that are practical and useful versus things that are just kitschy, however I will be the first to admit that every time I go to Williams Sonoma I’m drawn to the blowtorches and uulong knives.

Last weekend while we were in Savannah, Sam and I took the opportunity to browse through several little shoppes along Factor’s Row. Adorable, quaint little antique stores filled with treasures both new and old. When we arrived in Savannah I hadn’t planned on purchasing anything for me while we were there, but I should have known I’d end up finding something really special. As I was perusing the collectibles in a shop called Factor’s Cottage these little gems caught my eye immediately, and I knew there was no way I’d be able to leave town a happy little clam without them.

They are a set each of silver plated measuring cups and scalloped measuring spoons. I first saw a set similar to these on one of Paula Deen’s cooking shows some time last year, and just fell in love with them back then. I should have known that since Savannah is the home of the Lady herself I’d run into these somewhere along the way! Ah, Savannah, how you’ve firmly implanted yourself into my soul.

1 Comment

Filed under COOKIN' WITH B

One response to “My Treasure Chest

  1. Never Say Never Greyhounds

    Looks like you guys had a great time in Savannah. Great pictures. The weather looked really nice. I’ve only ever gone when it was cold for dog shows in the winter.Jen

Leave a Reply

