Exercise = sore muscles!

This week in anticipation of the arrival of spring, I’ve been busy working around the yard – trying to get some much needed yard chores accomplished (and counting it as exercise). I dug out a giant root ball to a plant I can not identify, planted about 100 gladiolas bulbs, spread 3 huge bags of potting soil around some of my planting beds, put out 5 bales of pine straw, and planted 4 hydrangea bushes. I have used about every muscle in my body this week – and even a few that I’m not sure are mine. My back, hip, legs, fingers, arms, shoulders, neck, knees, ankles, and wrists are so sore. I feel like a 90 year old woman with osteoporosis. But my yard looks fabulous!

What outside activities have you been up to lately?

2 Comments

Filed under HOME AND GARDEN

2 responses to “Exercise = sore muscles!

  1. Niecey

    Outside activities? Shoveling snow. *sigh*

  2. Emily

    Our little spring flowers are starting to poke through! I can’t wait for our garden to be in thriving full bloom! I’ve awarded you with a lemonade award for your blog! Come to my blournal to get the details for what to do next! -e

Leave a Reply

