My first play date

Yesterday afternoon, one of the ladies in our church who recently moved to the States from Scotland came over with her two little girls; Lily and Lucy; and we made and decorated sugar cookies and cake-pops. We had flour and icing and sprinkles and chocolate all over the place but the girls had a blast as did Sara and I! This play date thing is kind of fun – think I’ll have to do it again sometime. I can see our next endeavor possibly involving Easter eggs.

Here are the girls decorating their sugar cookies. They did a great job rolling out the dough, cutting out their cookies and the finished products were just lovely.

Lucy with her cookies.

Lily with her own masterpieces.

Yummy cake-pops. Yes, it’s cake on a stick covered with melted chocolates. So easy to make and so yummy.

One thought on “My first play date

Leave a comment