I love Tuesdays

I think Tuesday is my favorite day of the week.

Every Tuesday morning I get to spend a couple of hours with some of my favorite ladies at our weekly Morning Glories Bible study group. We usually have about 10 – 18 women in attendance, and we just started the book of Luke. The group is incredibly diverse as well. We have ladies in their mid 20’s through their 60’s and even some beyond that. We have young mothers, retired school teachers, homemakers, active professionals, and a few grandma’s. Some of the ladies have been raised in the Christian church, while others are from every kind of background. There are brand new Christians and women who’ve forgotten more about the Bible than I could ever know. Every week I come away with some new understanding; a different perspective on life and the scriptures; and a whole new level of respect for God’s word and the Holy Spirit.

So what’s your favorite day of the week and why?

Leave a Reply

