Back to normal

Today was my first day back to Bible study since the first week of December. It felt good to get back into the swing of things. I was happy for the break, but as the ladies gathered this morning I found myself waiting in anticipation – wondering what the Lord taught each of them during our time apart.

We’re still in our current study in Philippians, but will be finishing it up at the end of January. I’ve already chosen my next two studies – the first will be a 16 week study in the book of Luke, followed by a 20 week study in the book of Acts. This should take us right up to our next Christmas break. Strange how short the year really is when you look at in these terms! Makes me want to dig out my Christmas decorations again and just leave them up.

Leave a comment

Filed under CHRISTIAN LIVING

Leave a Reply

