Wrapping presents and getting ready to have a date

This morning it’s still a bit dreary outside (although the temp is around 60 F!) and we’re currently experiencing a bit of a rain shower – which we need. It looks like a late December day, even if it doesn’t feel like one. But no matter, I’m determined to have a wonderful Saturday!


My morning started out with present wrapping. I don’t know about the rest of y’all, but I thoroughly enjoy wrapping presents of all kinds. I think it’s fun to put several different colors of tissue paper around the gift, pick the right paper to not only compliment the goodies inside but one that also appeals to the recipients taste, and then to top it with a lovely, hand-tied bow or a piece of holly. All the gifts I wrapped this morning are going to Florida with us on Wednesday, so I couldn’t do too many bows – they’ll all just get smashed in transit.

In about an hour or so, we’re going to be heading out to the movies for a little mini-date. A new theater opened up here last weekend, and we’re gonna brave the crowds and check it out. I’m really looking forward to it. We haven’t been to a show since this summer. I think we’re gonna try to see Australia. The previews look very good – and not just because Hugh Jackman is in it!

After that……….well, it’s anybody’s guess what we’ll come up with to do. But I bet it’ll be great. Hope y’all have a splendid Saturday.

2 thoughts on “Wrapping presents and getting ready to have a date

  1. Niecey

    I’m so bad at wrapping presents! It’s appalling really. We have a high of 2 tomorrow with a wind chill of -30 or colder. It’s pretty chilly!

  2. Snobound

    Your present wrapping abilities are genetic I can assure you. Your father also suffers from horrid present wrapping syndrome too.

Leave a Reply

