God, is this were I’m supposed to be?

I don’t know about you, but there are times in my life when I feel completely lost. Just about the time I start to get comfortable and I think I’m living in the center of the Lord’s will for my life a curve ball comes whizzing by my head. Usually these things take me by complete surprise. Once I’ve been hit with that darned ball I really start to questions myself – Am I really where God wants me to be? Did I miss a sign somewhere along the way? Is there a map around here? Did I confuse the wills?

Right now is one of those times for me. The past 18 months have been a rollercoaster ride of emotional highs and lows. The good times have been really good, and the bad times have been really bad. For the past couple of weeks it seemed we were on the upward climb to another period of good times, but yesterday afternoon that ride took a sudden and unexpected downward spiral. So here I sit, in the soup as it were, questioning the plan and counting the alphabet letters floating around me – hoping they’ll magically spell out the direction I’m supposed to be going in.

One thought on “God, is this were I’m supposed to be?

Leave a Reply

