Not much to say today

I slept in really late for me today – it was after 9 a.m., and I had really strange dreams last night and this morning as well. Very disturbing. Not as disturbing as seeing Ronald McDonald air swimming in a giant empty aquarium, in a paneled living room that still has the 70’s style furnishings, but that’s a story for another day. Bad dreams are the work of night-time cold medicine.

That’s right folks, I seem to have caught a full blown cold. I’m not really sure where or how, but it has managed to seek me out and attach itself to my sinus cavities. So I’m feeling sorry for myself today. I have really bad medicine head from last night’s night-time cold medicine and I’m working hard to breath – thankfully no one is home and has to listen to my wheezing!

When I woke up this morning I had soft sugar cookies on the brain. I laid in the bed for about 18 seconds thinking about baking today, and then my body reminded me how bad I felt as I tried to get up. Every muscle in my body aches, and my skin even hurts. I guess sugar cookies will have to wait for another day.

Over the past two days, I’ve drank several gallons of hot herbal tea, and I’m getting ready to suck down a whopper dose of vitamin C. I really hate being sick. I hate not being able to breath. And I hate sporting a medicine head – it’s like having a ‘mental’ bad hair day.

But don’t you feel sorry for me. Don’t worry about how I’m doing! I’m gonna be just fine. I don’t need any homemade chicken noodle soup, or Red Zinger tea, or even a warm bath drawn. The world will not stop because I’m sick….I insist on it! But please forgive me for bowing out early…it’s 10:47 a.m. and I think it’s time for my nap…………

One thought on “Not much to say today

Leave a Reply

