A Happy Monday Surprise

My beloved has decided to take today off since we had to postpone our vacation. What an awesome Monday surprise to wake up to my husband’s handsome face. I love it when he takes time off of work to be home with me – even if we’re not going to do anything special – just having the time together is a wonderful blessing.

We have no plans for today – just lazing around the house. Monday’s are my usual laundry day so I’ve already got a load in and two ready right behind it. Perhaps we’ll get the energy up to clean out the cars, and maybe the weather will be really nice out and we can sweep out the garage as well. But even if we don’t do a thing just enjoying the company of my beloved husband is a treat for me.

Hope y’all have an excellent day as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under FAMILY LIFE

Leave a Reply

