Now that’s funny…I don’t care who ya are!

As I’ve mentioned on here before, I’m not one for politics. I tend to get bored and lost in all the garbage that comes out of Washington. I mean, honestly, am I supposed to be shocked by it all? Mostly I’m just disgusted, disappointed, mildly distraught, and often bogged down by all the nonsense that happens on Capital Hill. And since I’m rarely a diplomat (which I think is obvious by now) I figure it’s best to keep my political views to myself so as not to offend others.

But I just couldn’t help myself in posting this photo. Possibly because I think it’s one of the most hilarious images I’ve seen in a while, and it’s probably one of the most truthful images done regarding the current Presidential race.


For those of you who think Obama is the Messiah who will single-handedly bring change to Washington, I urge you to look beyond the suit and the teeth whitening treatments, past the shaking hands and kissing babies act and into what the man really intends to do. Don’t let the newspaper or the internet swoon you into believing that Barak Obama is the “workin’ man’s friend”, and please, please, please, whatever you do, don’t vote for him just because he’s black. Do your homework; find out what the man’s really all about – do something daring, like checking out both sides of the spectrum when it comes to news reporting. This election has to be more than just an election of style over substance – the fate of our nation is too important to let it come down to that.

Leave a Reply

