A fun family Sunday

Sunday’s are one of my favorite days of the week. Usually it’s the one day a week I spend with my beloved where we don’t have to run a bunch of errands or work in the yard. We attend the early service at church so we can spend the rest of the day together.

However, since I’m in Florida right now, I got to spend yesterday with my family here. Since Dad was in quite a bit of pain, Mom and I attended church with my grandparents. It was fun to watch both of my grandparents doze off in church. When one was asleep the other was awake, and vice versa. I guess they were going to compare notes afterward – that way they’d have the whole sermon!

After church, we met Kelly and Mychael at Olive Garden, and then moved our conversation to Gram’s house. We spent about three and a half hours with them. Mychael was really wound up by the time we got to Gram’s house, so he and I played hide and seek together. It was a blast. He wore me out so much I was sweating by the time we left. I can’t believe how much he’s grown and how much he looks like his daddy! (Once I get all my photos edited, I’ll post some on here.)

And while I miss my beloved husband, I had a great day.

Leave a comment

Filed under FAMILY LIFE

Leave a Reply

