Experimenting with Paint.net

I have a new toy – Paint.net and I love it. I totally stink at it still, but I’ve been having fun. I’m learning how to erase wrinkles – who wouldn’t love that! Here’s what I’ve been working on today (if you click on each photo it will enlarge).

Here’s my beloved Sammy – wrinkle free with sparking green eyes……


Here’s my mom – again in B&W, wrinkle reduced, and green eyed…..


And here’s a photo of one of my aunts – I was trying to make her look young and dew-ey. Not sure if I’ve achieved the look yet….


And last but not least, is my spotty, squatty dog, Iris. She naturally has one blue eye and one brown eye, so I wanted to play that up. Not sure if I like the brown eye – it looks a little red to me.


I know I still have a long way to go, but so far I’m having a blast playing around with all the fun features and trying to learn all the tools. As soon as I figure out how to shrink the appearance of fat and rolls on a person I’ll post some photos of myself!

One thought on “Experimenting with Paint.net

Leave a Reply

