Summer splendor

I love summer. I love everything about it.

I love the smell of freshly mowed grass. I love the sickeningly sweet fragrance of night blooming jasmine and gardenias, and the heady smelly of honeysuckle vines climbing along a fence.

I love the clear, blue summer sky as a backdrop to fluffy white clouds. I love to sit on our porch and listen to the sounds of nature while the warm night air lulls me into a pleasant and easy daze.

I love the flowers that bloom in the summer – radiant explosions of color tickle my eyes and entice my imagination. I love to feel the warm earth slipping between my fingers as work in my flower beds and plant my garden.

I love the gentle summer breezes that rustle the trees, making their own kind of music. I love the summer rain showers that wash out the air and leave it smelling clean and fresh.

I love the back yard bar-b-ques and croquet games, and summer pool parties. And I love romantic picnics under a lush canopy of a quiet park.

I love the calm seclusion of night time strolls. I love the early morning sunshine and dew filled grass.

I just love summer!

Leave a comment

Filed under MISCELLANEOUS

Leave a Reply

