Changing things up a bit

As you can see, I’ve changed my blog a bit and I’ve added a few new features I’d like to bring to your attention.

First, I’ve removed the playlist link from the page for now. I don’t change my music selection often enough, and for those of you who read this at work, I don’t want you to get caught browsing the web because of my music!

Second, I’ve added a new section called “Posts of Interest” which is listed on the right side of the page, just after my profile. If you click on any of these topics, it will take you directly to the related posts. There are several categories there, and new ones may be added as I see fit. The category I hope to make most use of is the “Cookin’ with B” section as I hope to post at least one recipe blog each week, including photos of the offering.

Third, I’ve updated “My Favorite Sites” section to include all the blogs and websites that I check out on a daily basis. If you’d like your blog or website to be included in this list, please contact me and I’ll check out your site and then add you to my list. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, that’s cool too!

Fourth, I’ve updated my comments field so anyone can now leave comments on there without being a google or yahoo member. In order to leave a comment, just click on the “comment” link at the bottom of the page, type in your comment in the pop-up box, complete the security sequence, and hit submit. If you have any additional problems leaving comments, please let me know and I’ll go in and tweak the settings further.

That’s about the extent of my updates for now. I hope you enjoy the changes and find all the new updates useful. Happy reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under MISCELLANEOUS

Leave a Reply

