Blame it on Sam!

I’ve changed my playlist again…this time it’s all crooners….old-foggie music. Sam’s playlist is a selection of songs from famous crooners, and I’ve been listening to it over and over again for days. These guys can just plain sing! I’m totally addicted to it.

It just reminds me of a kinder, gentler America. A time when women wore dresses, pumps and pearls every day; and men wore polyester suits to work and carried black nogahide briefcases; and the Fred and Ginger were still in black-and-white on the big screen at the drive-in. A time when romance was still alive, and people cared about their neighbors, and you could still spank kids in schools. A time when gas was 59 cents a gallon…as was milk. Ah, that’s the America I would love to live in.

So, for those of you out there who love old movies…turn on your speakers and enjoy!

Oh, thank you Sam for opening my eyes to a whole new audio experience…I sure do love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under FAMILY LIFE

Leave a Reply

