Silence really is golden

As I take care of my family, I realize more and more that silence really is golden. I am not used to hearing so much conversation during the day as I’m home by myself so much of the time. I find it interesting that people have so much to say and they feel compelled to say it. Don’t get me wrong, I can do my fair share of chatting with folks, but I also don’t mind to sit for long periods of time in silence. But, since I don’t get to see my family too often I will enjoy the time I have with them.

1 Comment

Filed under FAMILY LIFE

One response to “Silence really is golden

  1. Sam

    Iris and Guinness won’t let you stockpile too much gold, I promise. They are definitely gold busters.I miss you,

Leave a Reply

