It’s always good to be home

I hope everyone out there in cyberspace had a fantastic Easter holiday. We just arrived back home last night around 9:30 p.m. and we had a great time with our Florida family, although I was so thankful to be back home to my own bed and pillow.

My aunts and uncles threw a surprise 65th wedding anniversary for my grandparents, and everything seemed to go off without a hitch. I took down about 8 or 10 different dishes to add to the load of food that seemed to appear out of thin air. It was a great time though, and it has been the first Easter I’ve celebrated with family since Sam and I have been married, which will be 11 years in November. So for me it was an extra special time.

I also got the pleasure of meeting my brother’s current girlfriend, which was wonderful. She is a very nice lady who seems to enjoy putting up with my brother’s antics. She was very lovely though, and I enjoyed the opportunity to visit with her and learn a little more about who she is. I will be praying for their relationship as well as for them individually. I’d really love to see them both come to know the Lord as it would make their relationship so much stronger and happier. If you’re a believer out there, please say a prayer for them too…we can never say too many prayers for those we love and care about.

God is so good!

Leave a Reply

