Leap of Faith

Alright, it’s completely fair to say that I am a bit skeptical about this whole blog thing, however I’m a follower for the most part, and couldn’t be left behind in this age of high tech information.

I don’t really know what I hope to accomplish here, except to create an avenue for my second love – story telling, which is why I named my spot “Based on a true story….” That’s been pretty much the mantra of my life (and will most likely make its way onto my tombstone if my family has anything to do with it). I think my beloved is the one who coined that phrase in the very early days of our marriage when I was re-telling my parents the events of something that had happened to us. Mind you, I was in no way attempting to hide the fact that what I was saying may be a bit overdramatized, however, I would be remiss if I didn’t say that some embellishment was going on as well. But, for those who know me best know that two of the things I love to do most is tell stories, and make the listener laugh.

I hope those who do stop into read this little blog will find as much humor in it as I do, and not take it too seriously…..I promise to keep an element of truth in everthing I post, but you can be assured that there will be a lot of fluff too.

Oh, by the way, my first love for those who care, is my beloved husband. He’s the most important person to me in this whole world (sorry Dad). He is my everything….my friend, my lover, my strength, my mentor, my cheering section, my shoulder to cry on, my interpreter, my laughter, my pride and joy, my life. He’s the reason I get up in the morning. He’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me. He’s the last of his kind….he actually loves me and goes out of his way to make sure I feel cherished and adored. He spoils me rotten, and he knows it. He’s the kind of man every woman dreams of, but few find. He’s truly a gift from God, and I thank Him every day for bringing us together.

Wach this space…….

Leave a Reply

